Save The Date!

October 13-17, 2021 

Cheers to 150 Years!



Wednesday, October 13

12:00 pm
The Robert V. Digman Lecture Series

Crim Dining Hall

Thursday, October 14

11:00 am
Homecoming Chapel Service

Wilcox Chapel 

12:00 pm
The Dr. Robert V. Digman Lecture Series
Dr. Nancy A. Johnston ’70
Crim Dining Hall

6:00 pm
Greystone Reception to Honor our 50 Year Graduates

Reception for the Classes of 1970 and 1971
Greystone – President’s Home

Friday, October 15

12:00 pm
The Dr. Robert V. Digman Lecture Series

Dr. Hubert “Hu” Fleming ’78
Crim Dining Hall

2:00 pm
E.J. Willis Society

Induction of the Class of 1971 50th ReunionInduction of the Class of 1970 50th Reunion
Burbick Hall LobbyWatch the replay of last year’s induction ceremony here!
Class of 1970 SlideshowLet us know you are coming by filling out our questionnaire below!
EJ Willis Society Questionnaire 5:30 pm
Battler Hall of Fame Reception
Recipients and special guests
Burbick Hall Lobby6:30 pm
The Battler Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony – Class of 2020
RSVP Required –
Heiner Hall – Main Dining Area

The 2020 Battler Hall of Fame Inductees

Greg Zimmerman ’78

Jim Seaton

Mary Ann (Thompson) Edens ’07

Saturday, October 16

8:00 am
Alumni Breakfast
Burbick Hall Lobby

9:00 am
Alumni Council Meeting
Open to all alumni
Burbick Hall 4th Floor Boardroom

9:30 am
Nursing Alumni Association Meeting
Crim Dining Hall

11:00 am
AB Alumni Tailgates
Multi-Sport Performance Stadium Parking Lot
Alumni and Friends Tailgate – Sponsored by Lil Moe’s

Women’s Soccer Alumni Tailgate – Celebrating the 10-year anniversary of the 2011 WVIAC Tournament Champions

Men’s Basketball Alumni Tailgate

Cross Country and Track Alumni Tailgate

1:00 pm
Battler Football vs. Glenville State College
Multi-Sport Performance Stadium Parking Lot

4:30 pm – 9:00 pm
150 Years of Alderson Broaddus Celebration – Alumni Gathering
Join us for food trucks, games, and fellowship!
Shearer Quadrangle – Main Campus

4:30 pm
Epsilon Reunion
Shearer Quadrangle – Main Campus

5:30 pm
The 2020-2021 Alumni Awards Ceremony
Funkhouser Auditorium

Alumni Achievement Award – Dr. Hubert Fleming ’78

Distinguished Alumni Award – Mr. Mark Warner ’68
Hu C. and Avanelle Myers Award – TBA
Lord and Lady – Mr. Timothy ’71 and Dr. Alvita (Griffith) Nathaniel ’72
Nursing Alumni Association Award – TBA

Outstanding Ally Award – Dr. Daniel Unger
Outstanding Young Alumni Award – Dr. Matthew Daddysman ’09 and Ms. Jennifer Daddysman ’12

Announcing of the 2020 Alumni Award Winners
Alumni Achievement Award – Vicki (Vandegrift) Alkire ’74 – Watch Vicki’s 2020 acceptance speech 
Distinguished Alumni Award – Scott Northcott ’67 – Watch Scott’s 2020 acceptance speech
Hu C. and Avanelle Myers Award – Dan Vacala ’89 – Watch Dan’s 2020 acceptance speech
Lord and Lady – David ’70 and Marleen ’70 (Wetherbee) DeLauder – Watch David and Marleen’s 2020 acceptance speech
Nursing Alumni Association Award – Joan (Crites) Propst ’79 – Watch Joan’s 2020 acceptance speech
Outstanding Ally Award – Barbara Sims – Watch Erica Byrd’s 2020 tribute for Dr. Sims
Outstanding Young Alumni Award – Katlin (Thorsell) Grantham ’11 – Watch Katlin’s 2020 acceptance speech

Meet your award winners      Watch the replay now     Alumni Award Ceremony Program

6:00 pm
Women’s Soccer Alumni Game

Multi-Sport Performance Stadium 

Sunday, October 17

10:30 am
Worship Service – Philippi First Baptist Church – Pastor Jon Villers ’89

Meet Pastor Villers
10:30 am
Alderson Broaddus Women’s Soccer Alumni Brunch with the Team
Celebrating the 10-year anniversary of the 2011 WVIAC Tournament Champions
Multi-Sport Performance Stadium Pavilion 

2:00 pm
Battler Women’s Soccer vs. West Virginia State University
Multi-Sport Performance Stadium 

Campus Tour
Take the virtual tour now!

Interactive Campus Map