Performing Arts

Music Auditions

Music Degrees | Ensembles | Faculty | Special Events | Music Auditions |

Alderson Broaddus University School of Music Auditions* for students seeking admittance during the 2015-2016 academic year are scheduled for:

Fall 2014:
·         Friday, October 31 (4-6pm)
·         Saturday, November 1 (9am-5pm)

Auditions can also be arranged during these Fall 2014 special events days for high school/prospective students:
·         Saturday, September 27 (WVACDA High School Honor Choir Rehearsal Day)
·         Saturday, October 11 (AB&U High School Visit Day)
·         Saturday, November 8 (WVACDA High School Honor Choir Auditions Day)
·         Saturday, November 15 (AB&U High School Visit Day)
·         Monday, November 17 or Tuesday, November 18 (High School Honors Wind Ensemble)

Spring 2015:
·         Saturday, February 14 (9am-5pm)
·         Friday, February 27 (4-6pm)
·         Saturday, February 28 (9am-5pm)
·         Friday, March 27 (4-6pm)
·         Saturday, March 28 (9am-5pm)

Auditions can also be arranged during these Spring 2015 special events days for high school/prospective students:
·         Friday, February 13 (Music Preview Day)
·         Monday, February 16 (AB&U High School Visit Day)
·         Saturday, March 21 (AB&U High School Visit Day)
·         Saturday, April 11 (AB&U High School Visit Day)

Please note:
*Auditions are required of all persons wishing to be music MAJORS.  It is best to audition on one of the scheduled audition dates and as soon as you are prepared. FREE LESSONS to help you prepare for your audition are available. If you are unavailable on the regularly scheduled audition dates or on one of the special events days, other dates/times can be made available. To schedule an audition, contact the Alderson Broaddus University School of Music, 1-304-457-6200.  See the School of Music Audition Guidelines for further information.

School of Music Audition Guidelines