More than 65 Alderson Broaddus University students were recognized on Saturday, April 9 during the College’s 58th Annual Honors Convocation held in Wilcox Chapel. John Hicks, assistant professor of history, delivered the keynote speech.

Students were recognized for academic achievement, including GPA, writing awards, and induction into various campus and national honorary societies.

Those students who received awards, include:

Jennifer L. Barnes, Nursing Alumni Association Award;
Tanya Bolyard, Business Administration & Economics Writing Award;
Lisa Boswell, Education Academic Award;
Kayla Bouscher, Ruth Shearer Secondary Education Award;
Jesse L. Brake, Junior Academic Award;
Brittany N. Brandon, Education Writing Award;
Justin Combs, Rex E. Pyles Award;
Bobbi J. Cooper, Brenda Jones Memorial Natural Science Education Award;
Ashley Creed, Sophomore Academic Award;
Jennifer Daddysman, Senior Academic Award, and Natural Science Writing Award;
Jamilyn DeCorte, Natural Science Academic Award;
Kara Delauder, Athletic Training Academic Award;
Daniel Fultz, Sophomore Academic Award;
Latisha Hamrick, Greek Academic Achievement Award for Sororities;
Eliza J. Hodge, Music Academic Award;
Erica Hodge, Jack and Virginia Clinard Vocal Music Award;
W. Jonathan Hornick, Greek Academic Achievement Award for Fraternities;
Kimberley Kerns, Senior Academic Award;
D’laontie Lewis, Humanities Academic Award;
Kevin Lilley, W. Lee and Alberta Williams Music Award;
Kiersten Long, Communication Award;
Jesse Mayle, Graduating Senior Academic Award, and Business Administration & Economics Academic Award;
Hilary McConnell, Social Science Academic Award, and Social Science Writing Award;
Mykayla McNair, Atkeson Memorial Scholarship, and Davis-Duncan Writing Award;
Shaunna Miller, Nursing Academic Award;
Britney Myers, Social Science Academic Award;
Jeffrey Norton, Epsilon Tau Eta Sigma Alumni Academic Award;
Allison Pugh, Junior Academic Award, and Independent Study Award;
Rebekah Sine, Natural Science Research Award;
Katrina Smith, Radiography Academic Award;
Megan Smith, Senior Academic Award;
Jessica Spruill, Louise Callison Humanities Writing Award;
Kevin Stokes, Charles L. Ervin Instrumental Music Award;
Ashley Teets, Junior Academic Award;
Katlin Thorsell, Health, Human Performance & Recreation Academic Award;
Heather Vestal, Forrest G. Clark Award;
Jilleann Wellman, Humanities Writing Award, and Nursing Writing Award.

Those who were recognized as being graduates of the Honors Program included Angela R. Brolin, K. Coty Campbell, and Justin R. Combs.

Students who have achieved Dean’s List status for at least five semesters are named to the President’s List. Those named to the President’s List include Juan Arboleda, Lisa K. Boswell, Jesse Brake, Angela Brolin, Kara Delauder, John George,  Sarah L. Hicks, Erica D. Hodge, Christina F. Hyre, Noelle Juliano, Kimberley A. Kerns, Rhonda M. Koontz, Kaitlin R. Marple, Mykayla McNair, Shaunna Miller, Britney Myers, Allison Pugh, Colin Reger, Kaitlyn Schalker, Naomi Simons, Megan Smith, Ashley Teets, Katlin Thorsell, Joseph Walden, Alyssa Welch, and Jordan Wilcox.

Students who were recognized as Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges include Tessa Beitzel, Lisa Boswell, Jamilyn DeCorte, Kara Delauder, Samantha Golden, Sarah Hicks, Eliza Hodge, Erica Hodge, Heather Hudson, Noelle Juliano, Amanda Leinweber, D’laontie Lewis, Kiersten Long, Jesse Mayle, Hilary McConnell, Shaunna Miller, Britney Myers, Ashley Nestor, Colin Reger, David Robey, Kaitlyn Schalker, Naomi Simons, Jesse Sites, Heather Stottlemire, Emily Strickland, Katlin R. Thorsell, Heather L. Vestal, Jordan P. Wilcox, Roy G. Williams, and Jamie C. Yeager.

The Silver Key is an Alderson Broaddus University honor society for juniors and seniors. Those students who were acknowledged as new members of The Silver Key honorary include Juan Arboleda, Erin Armstrong, Kendyl Atha, Lisa Boswell, Jesse Brake, Angela Brolin, K. Coty Campbell, Johanna Greber, Kimberley Kerns, Zachary King, D’laontie Lewis, Kaitlin Marple, Mykayla McNair, Britney Myers, Colin Reger, Kaitlyn Schlaker, Naomi Simons, Rebekah Sine, Megan Smith, Ashley Teets, Katlin Thorsell, Jilleann Wellman, and Amy Zebley.