As a graduate of Alderson Broaddus University, you are already a member of the AB Alumni Association. There are no dues required, no papers to fill out. Simply start taking advantage of the programs and get involved with our organization.


Office of Alumni Relations
Alderson Broaddus University
101 College Hill Drive
Philippi, WV 26416

(304) 457-6202 – P
(304) 457-6392 – P
(304) 457-6239 – F

Office of Advancement
Alderson Broaddus University
101 College Hill Drive
Philippi, WV 26416

(304) 457-6321 – P
(304) 457-6581 – P
(304) 457-6239 – F

Alumni Council

The Alderson Broaddus Alumni Association is governed by a 25-member committee called the Alumni Council. The Council consists of 5 officers and 20 other alumni representatives who are elected to three-year terms.  Alumni Council meets once in the spring, once in the fall, and at Homecoming each year.

At the core of the Council’s mission is how best to promote and support the University’s recruitment and fundraising efforts, as well as to encourage all alumni to stay connected to the University. Each Council member serves on one of the following committees: Gifts Committee, Liaison Committee, Nominating Committee, PR Committee, or Special Events Committee. The majority of the Alumni Council’s work is conducted through these committees.

The Alumni Council is currently looking for new members. To learn more about how you can get involved, please call the Office of Alumni Relations at (304) 457-6202 or send an email to

Alumni Council Members 2016-17

Tim Morris ’90 – President
David Rainey ’88 – Vice President
Marija Ilic ’03 – Secretary
Koreen (Mellquist) Villers ’88 – Treasury
Bart Baines ’80 – Past President

David Carpenter ’71
Denise (McCray) Chambers ’89
Melanie (Phillips) Cox ’61
Brandon Cummons ’06
Hannah Dixon ’13
Noah Grose ’05
Jeffrey Gross ’74
Deborah (McCarthy) Holder ’87
Rhonda Lancaster ’96
Michael Ludle ’95
Matthew Madrid ’97
Teresa Marsh ’99
Ronald Nestor ’64
Jessica (Maunz) Salfia ’03
Melinda Simon ’07
Michelle (Cochran) Spruill ’91
Ashley (Willingham) Torres ’14
Jody Weaver ’94

button.vm-button.vm-style { font-size: 16px; padding: 12px 48px;}