Alumni and Friends

Alumni Council

The Alderson Broaddus Alumni Association is governed by a 25-member committee called the Alumni Council. The Council consists of 5 officers and 20 other alumni representatives who are elected to three-year terms.  Alumni Council meets once in the spring, once in the fall, and at Homecoming each year.  

At the core of the Council's mission is how best to promote and support the College's recruitment and fundraising efforts, as well as to encourage all alumni to stay connect to the College.  Each Council member serves on one of the following committees:  Executive Committee, Gifts Committee, Liaison Committee, Nominating Committee, PR Committee, Special Events Committee.  The majority of the Alumni Council's work is conducted through these committees. 

The Alumni Council is currently looking for new members.  To learn more about how you can get involved, please call the Office of Alumni Relations at 304.457.6202 or email

Alumni Council Members 2012-13

Annette (McCoy) Oeser '86 - President
Bart Baines '80 - Vice President
Charissa (Kinzler) Rychcik '03 - Secreatary
Amber Morrison-Shor '03 - Treasurer
Rebecca (Digman) Hooman '81 - Past President

Martha (Porter) Becker '69
Jan (Powers) Corrothers '99
Jean (Denny) Cunningham '53
Jean Faulkner '66
Lewis Hall '91
Marija Ilic '03
Bonnie (Mitchell) Kautz '57
Debra Morgan '96
Tim Morris '90
Amy Pierson '95
Robert Rulong '66
Jeffrey Smell '96
Michelle (Cochran) Spruill '91
Roxy (Mowry) Stewart '61
Koreen (Mellquist) Villers '88